Who is eligible for Youth Community Stories?

The Youth Participants must be a citizen or permanent resident of Canada residing in BC and must be 14-24 years old. 

The Participant’s Community of Residence must be a resident of the Okanagan: Kamloops (Kamloops and Williams Lake), Kelowna (Armstrong, Creston, Kelowna, Peachland, Trail, and Westbank), Penticton (Castlegar, Gallagher Lake, Naramata, Penticton, Okanagan Falls, Oliver, Osoyoos, and Summerland), and Vernon (Oyama, Salmon Arm, Vernon) region of British Columbia

Participants do not need to have any previous filmmaking experience.  

For more details, please see the eligibility section in the Youth Community Stories Submission Rules.